Special Faculty Council Meeting April 17, 2019, 3:15 pm AD 233

Faculty Council members in attendance: Angie Canda, Mina Chercourt, Gwen Compton-Engle, Greg DiLisi, Jeff Dyck, Kris Ehrhardt (Secretary), Richard Grenci, Gerald Guest, Brad Hull, Dan Kilbride (Chair), Sokchea Lim, Bo Liu, Elena Manilich, Zeki Saritoprak, Mike Setter, Christopher Sheil, Colin Swearingen, Mark Waner, Mariah Webinger, Gerald Weinstein. Absent: Brent Brossmann (Vice Chair).

Minutes

A quorum was reached at 3:18 and the meeting began.

1. MS in Innovation and Entrepreneurship Program

As announced at the previous Council meeting, CAP had recommended that the BCOB proposal be brought to the next general faculty meeting to go up for a vote by the faculty. Weinstein moved that the proposal be sent for a vote by the full faculty/ Webinger seconded. The motion passed: 17 votes for, none opposed or abstaining.

2. Elections committee chair for remainder of AY2018-19.

Kilbride noted that the previous chair had stepped down and Ehrhardt had offered to take over the chair. Weinstein moved thus/Waner seconded. The motion passed: 16 votes for, none opposed, one abstention.

3. UCEP Policy on Academic Sanctions

Kilbride noted that this policy had been discussed by CAP, who had recommended that it go to a vote by the full faculty. He noted that it had been available for comments on the Canvas discussion board and had received none. Weinstein moved that it go to a vote by the full faculty/Dyck seconded. The motion passed: 17 votes for, none opposed or abstaining.

The meeting adjourned at 3:32.