## Faculty Council Meeting May 16, 2016

DE 244, Dolan Science Building

The following Faculty Council members were in attendance: Barbara D'Ambrosia (Chair), Mindy Peden (Vice Chair), Medora Barnes, Mary Beadle, Emily Butler, Larry Cima, Roy Day, Jean Feerick, Marcus Gallo, Rick Grenci, Brendan Foreman, Nathan Gehlert, Dan Kilbride, Mike Martin, Annie Moses, Nancy Taylor, Peifang Tian, Tom Zlatoper.

The following members were absent: William Bockanic, Gwen Compton-Engle, Kristen Ernhardt, Simon Fitzpatrick, David Shutkin, Mariah Webinger

The agenda for the meeting was distributed in advance via email. The meeting started at 4:01pm.

## Minutes

- I. Items for Business
  - A. Election of Faculty Council officers and chairs of committees of the Faculty Council

The following members were elected to the following positions:

## Officers:

Chair – Barbara D'Ambrosia Vice-chair – Jean Feerick Secretary – Brendan Foreman

## **Committee Chairs:**

Committee on Academic Policies – Peifang Tian
Rank, Tenure and Promotion – Tom Zlatoper
Research, Service and Faculty Development – Simon Fitzpatrick
Elections – Roy Day
Compensation – Mike Martin
Gender and Diversity – Emily Butler
Enrollment and Student Life – [vacant]

Faculty Council Representative on the Core Committee – Dan Kilbride

II. Adjourn – the meeting was adjourned at 4:11pm.